Victories at Week 12!

I DID IT! I MADE 10%!

Starting Weight: 176.8
10% Goal Weight: 159.1

New Weight!: 159.0

Total lost: 17.8 lbs!

To add to the list of victories, I can now pull all of my size 14 pants off without unbuttoning them. I can also get my size 12 jeans on without having a muffin-top. However, they are still a little too snug for comfort for wearing on a regular basis, so I’m just getting used to seeing a gap between my size 14 waistbands and my skin. It’s fun to show off anyway.

I’m having a little trouble getting into the Christmas spirit this year. I’m not around my parents and sisters, and I’m not in Fort Worth. I’m used to being in my parents house and feeling the warmth of all the decorations and the company. Our townhouse is a wreck, and while it is decorated, it’s not the same without the hustle and bustle.

It’s also hard not having fun Christmas goodies around. I just know I can’t be trusted around a plate of cookies. Today at Walmart I splurged and bought two Christmas candles and a bag of Candy Cane flavored Hershey Kisses. Needed SOMETHING.

On my list of stuff to make/bake before Christmas:
Hungry Girl No-Nonsense Nog
Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls (reduced calorie)
St Lucia Buns (also reduced calorie)

I haven’t been very good at posting images of my eats. I have been taking pictures… I just have a hard time uploading and editing them every day. Go figure. To make matters short, I haven’t been focusing on my “Good Health Guidelines” very closely. I hope to at least get my fluids in. I tend to slack on that on days when I’m not at work.

I’ll make sure to post more frequently. Sometime tomorrow I’ll post about my recent adventures making whole wheat pita bread for the very first time! I will just say that I made 12 of them two days ago and most of them are gone today, and I will never buy pita bread again.

One response to “Victories at Week 12!

  1. Yummy recipe! :). I love studying that blog. Where did you buy this grateful blog design from? Greetings from paris.

Leave a Reply

