A Lighter New Year

It’s crazy to me to think that when I started this year, I was approximately 180 lbs, and I will leave this year behind somewhere in the 150’s. I haven’t been in the 150’s since the early summer of 2008. I have not fit into my size 12’s since then, and it’s a good thing I kept those jeans around, because I’m just a few pounds shy of wearing them on a regular basis again. I’ve daydreamed and planned throughout the years of losing a significant amount of weight and squeezing into an older, smaller wardrobe, and it’s still so surreal to me that it’s actually happening now. So many times in the past I’ve given up prematurely or resolved myself to a lost cause, and I’d have to live with my excess weight forever.  I’m proud to think that I’m currently 20 lbs lighter than last New Year’s, and I’m excited to find out where I’ll be a year from now.

Leave a Reply

