Oops

So I didn’t end up working out yesterday.

And I completely forgot about that sweet potato at lunch, so I ended up eating my cantaloupe right after my sandwich since the meal itself seemed “incomplete.” Since I’ve never known a small bit of melon to be very satiating, I was SO HUNGRY all afternoon. This led to a nibble of the office cookie cake, a lindor truffle, and the purchase of a Sprite Zero from the campus bookstore.

When I got home I got to working immediately on dinner. I had a package of chicken thighs in the freezer, so I figured I would finally try that Rosemary Chicken Thighs with Roasted Potatoes recipe from my Weight Watchers cookbook. I added carrots and broccoli to the mix of roasted veggies for more bulk and color.

A little olive oil, a little lemon, a lot of herbs, and 30 minutes in the oven later… tastiness! Edgar even exclaimed a “MMMM!!” of approval, and he’s not much on chicken!

After dinner, though, both of us kind of crashed in front of the TV. Several nights ago a storm blew in and apparently brought in a ton of allergens, which I think have morphed into some kind of respiratory infection, so I’ve been unquenchably fatigued all week long. So when it came time for me to work out, I opted to instead get ready for bed. The idea of inflicting heavy panting upon myself when I can hardly breathe as it is didn’t sound too wise, so I rested and rescheduled (again) that workout for Saturday.

I do need to think of something for today, though. I may go for a walk with Edgar and Jack (our Norfolk terrier mix pup!) later this evening and make use of the new pedometers we got at work this week.

Leave a Reply

