Shopping for One

Since Edgar is currently out of town on a study tour, I took the opportunity to grocery shop for things he wouldn’t necessarily want to eat, or at least don’t go very far when feeding two. I had planned a trip to Lubbock this weekend, but unforeseen financial obligations got in the way, and my trip was reduced to a quick shopping trip to Market Street as soon as I got off my plane on Monday.

So here’s what I snagged!

  • 92/8 Ground Bison (half price!!!)
  • Talenti Cappuccino Gelato (SO GOOD)
  • Amy’s frozen dinner (I don’t remember what it was since I ate it as soon as I got in the house. It was REAL good though!)
  • Frozen Butternut Squash (yay!)
  • Red seedless grapes
  • Ezekiel 4:9 bread
  • Oikos Vanilla yogurt
  • Canned salmon
  • San Marzano tomatoes
  • Local honey
  • Liquid egg substitute
  • Cage free brown eggs
  • Kashi Go Lean cereal
  • 2% organic milk
  • Oscar Mayer Center Cut bacon
  • Bananas
  • Organic carrots
  • A few cremini mushrooms
  • Ancho peppers
  • Dried Mexican oregano
  • Fresh ground peanut butter
  • Champagne mango
  • Brie (!!!!!!)
  • Nasoya extra firm tofu
  • Kashi Mayan Harvest Bake
  • Tempeh (going in chili!)
  • Ezekiel 4:9 tortillas
  • Organic spinach
  • Organic arugula blend
  • Applegate Farms Honey and Maple sliced turkey
  • Sweet potatoes
  • Lemons
  • Chicken of the Sea Smoked Salmon
  • Avocados
  • Ground turkey (wish I could be selective about my turkey, but there’s no other options in this part of Texas!)

So there we go! What’s even more amazing is that I have not been to the grocery store since Monday!

Leave a Reply

