Lazy Sunday Mornings

This week our Sunday school teachers weren’t in town so we decided that we were going to skip the Sunday school time and just go to service. Except that Edgar couldn’t sleep last night so he hung out in the living room all night and ended up falling asleep there. This left me with alarm clock duty. There’s a reason Edgar takes care of the alarm clock. I get completely dazed and confused in the morning and often turn off the clock by accident, or in this morning’s case, mistake the time we’re supposed to leave for church for the time we’re supposed to get up! In short, we overslept.

So at about 10:30 I stumbled downstairs and fed my growling tummy my fourth breakfast in a row of Spinach, Leek, and Goat Cheese Frittata. I decided to change it up and instead of having yet another muffin on the side, I nuked the last of the Amish Friendship Bread I had in the freezer.

I’ve had that loaf of Amish Friendship bread for months. It’s AMAZING that it lasted me so long. I’m a sucker for homemade baked goods, especially ones with cinnamon!!

So I sat down with my leftovers and watched Julie and Julia. At some point  during the movie I decided I needed a snack, and put together this plate of pretty:

It started out as a banana with peanut butter, but I just couldn’t leave well enough alone. I wanted a chocolate aspect, and since I was all out of my beloved Dark Chocolate Dreams, I reached for the dark chocolate chips. The butterscotch chips somehow made their way out of my pantry and onto my banana as well…

I have to say, as much as I love chocolate, the peanut butter+butterscotch was the real winner here!

It’s now 1:30 and I should really go put on some real clothes, wash my face, and brush my hair…

Stay tuned. Later I’ll figure out what to do with my pork tenderloin. I’ll report back with the results!

Leave a Reply

