A New Day; A New Week

Starting fresh is the theme for today. After a week of overindulgence, I haven’t gained or lost a pound, which is fine in the long run, but not good if I don’t want to have to pay Weight Watchers any more money. You see, I’m an Online member, and for some reason I feel it’s my personal duty to keep tracking my weight and measurements on eTools until I reach goal, even though I don’t really use it to track my food (I use Livestrong.com for that). And I am currently, and have been for the last several weeks, within one pound of my WW goal. It’s about time I get it in gear. Here’s to me getting to goal by next Tuesday!

Edgar’s out of town for a few days so it’ll be me and whatever I can throw together in seconds time. I started today right with a yogurt bowl.

  • 2/3 cup vanilla lowfat yogurt
  • 2.5 oz blueberries
  • 1/2 oz of chopped walnuts
  • 6 Kashi Cinnamon Harvest “biscuits”, crumbled up

And with lunch, I might have gotten a little over-ambitious with my veggie sandwich.

  • Two slices wheat French bread
  • 1 oz spinach
  • 1 oz carrots
  • 1 oz red bell pepper
  • small bit of alfalfa sprouts–last of the bunch
  • 1 oz zucchini
  • 1/2 tbsp homemade hummus
  • 1/2 tsp homemade mayonnaise
  • 1/2 slice of pepperjack
3 responses to “A New Day; A New Week

  1. Katherine: What About Summer?

    Wow I did not know that about weight watchers! Best wishes with it all

    • No, I’m just tired of paying the monthly fee for Weight Watchers. As soon as I get to goal, I’m canceling my membership. My next Weight Watchers payment month will begin late next weeks, so if I want to avoid paying for another month, I’ll need to get to goal this WW week. It’s not a WW rule. It’s just my own thing.

  2. That bowl looks so refreshing! And congrats about being one pound from your goal! That’s practically water weight- you’ll get to it in no time 😉

Leave a Reply

