No More Leftovers!

I bought and ate this panini just so I would have something to write about.

It’s true. Edgar’s been out of town, so I’ve been living off leftovers, and I was perfectly fine eating leftover ratatouille for the second time today and third time this week, but then I realized that I would then have nothing to show for myself on this blog today. And I can’t let that happen, can I?

I can’t believe I’ve never gotten a panini from the United deli. I was originally going to get a salad, but the salad bar CLOSED just minutes before I arrived, so it was that or pre-packaged salad or sandwiches, which didn’t look appetizing. After staring at four different sandwich types for about three minutes, deli lady behind the counter finally sees me and lets me know what all the flavors were. She said words like turkey, chicken, pesto, mushrooms, cheddar, barbecue sauce, mustard, brisket… and I’m not entirely sure which sandwiches she was talking about, but I was 90% sure “chicken” and “pesto” and “sauteed mushrooms” were all in reference to the same sandwich, and that sounded the best. It also contained sauteed onions and a white cheese. I missed exactly what kind she said it was, but it looked and tasted like swiss.

I’ll be getting these more often!

One response to “No More Leftovers!

  1. haha, I totally know the feeling! It’s for this reason I hardly snap pictures of my lunches 🙂

Leave a Reply

