Bargain Shopping

I have nothing to show for my eats today. I had a tiny bowl of cereal for breakfast and this morning at work we had a going-away party for a coworker and the food was left out all day for the picking. I don’t think I’ve felt hungry yet today, but I’m pretty sure I’ll awake in the morning with a sugar hangover. I honestly feel that with the damage I’ve done today and a number of eating events the rest of the week, it’d be wise to start the week over fresh and make tomorrow my weigh-in day. It was that bad.

I was going to make shepherd’s pie tonight and share that, but I was still so full from everything I ate this afternoon that I wasn’t about to cook something for dinner. Plus, Edgar had to extend his stay out of town until tomorrow afternoon, so it wasn’t like I was expected to feed anyone else. Ah well. Until tomorrow.

So instead of coming home to cook dinner after work, I decided to go shopping for clothes! It was seriously needed (all but two of my work shirts I bought when I was at my heaviest–40 lbs ago!), and it certainly isn’t over (still need pants and more undergarments), but I managed to snag some really great deals for not a lot of dough. I love when I happen to have money for clothes at the same time that stores happens to be having clearance sales. I didn’t spend full price for ANYTHING. Okay, except for one bra.

That would be:

  • 1 cardigan
  • 2 tank tops
  • 2 knit tops
  • 2 bras (unpictured)
  • and these earrings!

All the earrings I had already (besides my fancy wedding earrings!) were turning my ears green! What I get for buying earrings from Walmart.

And altogether I spent less than $70 including tax. Not too shabby if I do say so myself!

So sorry about not food posts, but tomorrow I’ll actually have some material! I’ve even already moved my ground turkey out of the freezer and into the fridge to thaw!

Leave a Reply

