Four Years

Wahooo!

Edgar finally got back in town last night and he had this waiting for him for dinner.

Mmm. Shepherd’s Pie. I used Alton Brown’s recipe, but used ground turkey instead of lamb, shallots instead of onions, beef bouillon powder instead of boxed or canned chicken broth, and topped it with a little white cheddar. Wasn’t as flavorful as the last time I made it, but it was still good!

Tomorrow morning I’ll be traveling to Fort Worth for my first  high school reunion! I was homeschooled, but my homeschool group’s senior class of 2006 is meeting for dinner etc. on Saturday night and I’m excited! I don’t know that many people of the original 19 will show up, but I do know of a few, and I’m excited about that small group!

Senior year was one of the most exciting years of my life, made possible in part by the fact that they were some of the most exciting people to be around!

We danced…

We bowled…

We thought we were cool…

We got gussied up at Christmas…

We camped…

We danced… (check me out and my white legs!!!)

We loved on old trucks…

We plunged into frigid waters on a November morning with all of our clothes on…

And LIKED it…

We worked hard for Habitat for Humanity…

We went to prom…

We danced…

I mean really…

Mhmm….

We were brilliant…

We played ridiculous games…

We obstructed public walkways for the sake of a picture…

We went to a Texas Ranger game…

Did I mentioned we… ?

And we parted ways…

And I’ll leave you with this, if you can see it…

Leave a Reply

