So Few Words. So Much Eating.

So much eating that pictures weren’t taken quick enough to capture it all.

Our short trip to Fort Worth included breakfast at Subway, two hours in Central Market (including cappuccino gelato and copious amounts of samples), dinner at El Paseo, bowling (my bum is still sore), a big Sunday dinner, and a convenience store meal on our way back to Plainview.

Double Bacon + Egg White + Pepper Jack muffin with Spinach, Bell Peppers, and Onions

Sauteed veggies with avocado and gruyere on wheat, and clementines

Ryan and Taylor like to talk. A lot!

Spinach Enchiladas. Ate one enchilada and all my beans and was stuffed since Mom and I dominated a whole loaf of challah right before I left for dinner. Took the rest home.

Pretty sure I was in 8th grade last time I went to this bowling alley.

Ryan and the Belly-Bowl!!!!!

Mom decided she didn't like Oikos, so she gave the rest to me, which I used to drown blueberries for breakfast.

Rosemary Lamb Steaks, Brussels Sprouts with Figs and Bacon, Roasted Autumn Veggies (sweet potatoes, butternut squash, beets), and Couscous, all prepared by me. Except dad grilled the meat. 😉

I have a thing about convenience store food. I see it as some kind of tasty challenge...

and Quik Trip obviously passes with flying colors. Ed and I shared this heaven-help-us-all cherry cheesecake.

Most recent domination of Central Market and SuperTarget. Crofters Superfruit spread, Grade B Maple Syrup (in the plastic bottle), Dr Pepper made with real sugar, lamb shoulder, SIGGI'S!!!, Angus rib-eye, Light Brie, Figs (!!! all that's left, because I ate quite a few in Fort Worth!), Justin's Chocolate Hazelnut Spread, two Larabars, and mom randomly bought me a block of yummy gruyere. 🙂

I just arrived home after spending the evening at Market Street. More about that later! For now…bed…

3 responses to “So Few Words. So Much Eating.

  1. OK…tell me about Siggi’s… (must be good…)

    • Siggi’s is an Icelandic-Style Skyr-strained yogurt. It’s thicker, creamier, and tangier than Greek yogurt, and the flavors are fantastic! Unfortunately, they’re expensive (2.50 a pop!) and I have to drive 400 miles to get to a place that sells them. But I guess it’s all for the better!

  2. Monique@She's Going The Distance

    I really want to try breakfast at Subway!

Leave a Reply

