Birthday Weekend Pt. 1: The Blue Cherry

I’ll never be able to get all the events of this past weekend in one post, so here’s the first installment!

On Saturday morning my first order of business was a haircut. For the past three years I’ve gotten a haircut during my birthday weekend. It just worked out that way. New year, new ‘do, right? Never mind my hairstyle has only barely changed in the past ten years.

After chopping off three inches of split ends of my hair, my sisters, Edgar, and I headed next door for a drink and bite since poor Edgar failed to eat breakfast. The place was this combination coffeehouse/frozen yogurt parlor/bakery, and they only served organic coffees. But probably their biggest draw is their crepes.

After spending what felt like an eternity to Edgar trying to decide what to order, I finally chose a mocha blended coffee and a brownie crepe and cheesecake crepe for my sisters and I to share, while Edgar ordered himself his own strawberry crepe.

In essence the crepes were Nutella, whipped cream, and strawberry filled crepes with either a brownie or cheesecake plopped on top. And they were all very good and very rich! My sisters and I soon learned that two crepes to share between the three of us was too much. We ate about 1.5 crepes and took the rest home.

I can’t explain myself.

Holly…

Katie…

—–

My parents just arrived in town. They’re helping me install new kitchen countertops and paint walls in my new house! Needless to say this weekend is going to be NUTS, but I’m going to have plenty of blog material! Stayed tuned for more of last week’s festivities plus the madness to occur in days to come!

3 responses to “Birthday Weekend Pt. 1: The Blue Cherry

  1. Happy birthday! Crepes on your bday sounds like a great way to kick off the celebration πŸ™‚

  2. Michelle, we live in Lubbock now, and we joined BodyWorks down here because Wayland pays for it. Anyway my trainer works at BodyWorks. Her name is Donice and she is amazing, but I doubt you would want to drive down to Lubbock just to work out with her. LOL.

  3. Ohh my goodness those crepes looks amazing! The first time I had Nutella (and crepes) was in French class…and they were together. πŸ™‚ Talk about love at first bite. And second..and third. πŸ˜‰ And funny, my mom requested going to IHop on her brithday just for crepes!

    Hope you had a fabulous birthday weekend! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

