Guess Who’s Back!

… back again?

As I write this I have a crockpot full of chili simmering away because my stove currently looks like this…

Yeah. Our stove comes in next week. This makes cooking interesting.

Anyway, it’s nearly 7pm and that crockpot has been on for almost a full 10 minutes. I know. Such is life.

I had to run to the grocery store after work to pick up some odds and ends we ran out of and I found a very special friend!

My beloved is back in stock! I’d totally hoard it like a mad woman except that it was kinda expensive. Danged supply and demand.

Anywhere, here’s the rest of my loot, in case you were interested.

We ran out of all forms of fruit and bread. And we needed beans for the chili. I’ll address the sausage in a second, but the chocolate chips? They’re going to end up as chocolate covered cookie dough balls for this weekend’s dessert. Why? Because they require no baking. And as you should recall, my oven looks like this.

Right, okay. This sausage. There are approximately 4 recipes on my list of things to make in the next month that include Italian sausage, so it made sense to grab some while they were on sale.

Yum.

Okay, now back to moving! Or messing around facebook. One of the two.

5 responses to “Guess Who’s Back!

  1. hahaha oh my gosh..I *almost* titled my post the same way this morning!! I’m definitely planning on stocking up like you said in case there’s another shortage. No way am I going months without the wonderful stuff again!! đŸ˜›

  2. We had to go without an oven for about 2 or 3 months once. It drove me crazy!!!

  3. The most wonderful time of the year is when it is PUMPKIN season!

  4. Pingback: Shakshuka. Or is it Shakshouka? « Turning Over a New Leaf

Leave a Reply

