No Rest for the Weary

You’ll have to bear with me. I am in the process of uploading 742 (!!!) photos off my camera, and apparently this is too much for my usual uploading programs to handle. On top of that, choir is driving me into the ground this week. I had rehearsals from 7-9:30 both Monday and Tuesday nights, plus I have a concert tonight at 7:30, and another concert tomorrow night at at the same time. And this is on top of the three hours a week in choir we normally have, plus work from 8-5 every day.

Somehow I’ve been able to squeeze in some Zumba and pilates, and I even cooked dinner (Lentil Soup and Pot Roast, with leftovers for the next few days)! I did some grocery shopping last night, but I still have more to do. No rest until Saturday! Eeeps!

Coming soon:

* Photos from my trip to the Dallas/Fort Worth area last week, including a $23 filet of salmon.

* My thoughts on the new Weight Watchers Points Plus program, plus a bit of a confession

* New recipes and photos! I’m borrowing a tripod from my parents until Christmas, so I’m excited to get to use it on some food photography!

* My first blog-aversary post! I can’t believe it’s been almost a year since I started this blog!

Until later!

2 responses to “No Rest for the Weary

  1. Whoa, 742 photos!! Dang, you’ve been busy! Have fun going through all those. 😛

  2. You need to get a program called TeraCopy, http://www.ninite.com it’s awesome for heavy duty transfers

Leave a Reply

