Pizza for breakfast?

…Don’t mind if I do!

IMG_7334b

I’ve been hankerin’ to test out the soy flour and vital wheat gluten I bought recently, in addition to the fact that I finally replenished my bread flour stock recently. So I made pizza dough! And instead of making a typical pizza, I decided to go with a breakfast variety topped with bacon, cheese, and eggs. Oh, and a little Sicilian dipping seasoning, too, because I can’t seem to make pizza without it.

IMG_7344b

I won’t share the pizza crust recipe yet. I’m still fiddling around with it. This version was a bit too crunchy and less chewy for my taste, but that could have been due to the fact that the eggs took forever to cook in the oven—much longer than I would normally keep a pizza in the oven. I still have 3/4 of my prepared dough left, so I’ll test out that dough at a later date. Or tonight, because what else am I going to eat the night before I leave town for a week and a half? In fact, that might be a perfect medium for the half-bag of spinach I have frosting away in the back of my fridge. That or a green monster. Or both.

Oh, and the Lea & Perrins giveaway has been extended to NEXT Wednesday. Smile

One response to “Pizza for breakfast?

  1. That looks SO delicious! Can’t wait for the recipe 😀

Leave a Reply

