Mini House Tour

Clearly I’m not cut out for this whole photographing everything I eat thing. Boooring. And not to mention it’s a little intrusive to my lifestyle to have to find my camera every time I reach for a clementine mini cupcake. Works for some people. Not so much for me.

But here’s a few highlights anyway.

IMG_8026b IMG_8030bIMG_8032b IMG_8033-1 IMG_8062b IMG_7965b IMG_7972b IMG_7975b IMG_7985b

 

(First picture is a pumpkin-buckwheat muffin I made a while back and had stored in my freezer, with peanut butter, clementines, and a glass of milk)

(The second–and third–picture is a hummus-avocado-spinach-heirloom tomato sandwich. Green and yellow!)

(The fifth picture is Pork Tenderloin with Cranberry Pan Sauce [a Weight Watchers recipe], steamed broccoli, roasted kabocha squash, and a salad made from spinach, fennel, dried cranberries, and pecans I harvested from my back yard. 🙂 )

(The sixth picture is a salad with spinach, watercress, heirloom tomatoes, and leftover salmon salad served with a blood orange and a slice of bread with peanut butter)

(Seventh picture is a Death By Chocolate Mini Cupcake Shot, a recipe I’m working on for my fundraiser)

(Last picture is Asian Vegetables in Coconut Curry, another Weight Watchers recipe. My favorite part actually was the tofu!)

 

  —–

 

This week I’ve been busy getting ready for a visit from my mom and the older of my younger sisters, Holly. They brought Maggie home to me! Therefore I spent some time cleaning out the guest room, since we’d been using it to store older excess furniture since we got new bedroom furniture last month.

Oh wait, I didn’t tell you that, did I?

Last month we won a raffle drawing for a gift certificate to a local furniture store, so now we have grown up bedroom furniture!!!

(Beware the ugly carpet. Otherwise, our bedroom looks great!)

image

image

image

And so the old stuff, thrift store finds and hand-me-downs, got moved to the guest room.

Well, I didn’t totally like the old guest room arrangement. It didn’t seem to flow right or read well as a bedroom, and looked more like a desperate attempt to stuff excess furniture somewhere. And since I had to clean up a mess of gift wrapping and boxes anyway, I started moving stuff around and trading pieces between rooms.

Before:

image

image  image

After:

IMG_8068-1 

IMG_8071-1 IMG_8000-1 IMG_8080-1 IMG_8082-1 IMG_8091-1 IMG_8095-1

(Okay, I got a little carried away with pictures of Maggie. Teehee!)

(Oh, Edgar and I are not one to accessorize or clothe our pets, but since she’s a tiny thing and it’s going to be below freezing the next few days, she needed some extra help keeping warm)

Success! It’s still, in reality, an amalgam of all our excess furniture. I didn’t spend more than $50 total on all the pieces of furniture in here. In fact, I don’t think I’ve spent more than $100 TOTAL on all the things displayed in this room! One day I’ll probably get a new duvet or something for my bedroom and move my nice bedroom duvet to the guest room, since it will probably fit the full-sized bed better anyway.

I’m enjoying this home tour thing, but it’s late and I need to hit the sack, so I’ll continue this some other time! G’night!

2 responses to “Mini House Tour

  1. So I just found your blog through Jenna’s, and read your about me, but I had. to. stop. to comment on the ADORRRRRRABLE picture of Maggie!! I am in the doggie market right now and have some serious dog envy 😉 She’s so sweet! What is her breed?!
    http://www.justjac.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

